Press

The articles on the work of BIOSANTECH SA.
Click on the images to read the articles or to start the slideshow.

Article published on the site Cardureso :
Article Cadureso

 —————————————

CP 4 avril 2014

—————————————

Le figaro

Why HIV research remains a challenge out of reach of biotech

Since 2005, the global research effort to develop possible vaccines is 7 billion. Only large pharmaceutical companies, partnerships with public and philanthropic funds , have the means to tackle such a scientific challenge.

—————————————

LaProvence1

—————————————

nicematin

Nice Matin

—————————————

nicematin

Developed by the Marseilles researcher, curative vaccine against AIDS enters the test phase in humans, reports the newspaper La Provence, on Tuesday January 29th.

If the vaccine has been developed in the Institute of Structural Biology Timone , manufacturing was done in a pharmaceutical laboratory in Sophia Antipolis. After 13 years of research , 1500 first vaccines are now available to start these new tests. It is also a start-up of the technology , Biosantech , who financially supported this promising project .

Read more

—————————————

FuturaLogo

Vaccine against AIDS: clinical trials in humans in France

The Marseille and his team are at the origin of a therapeutic vaccine against AIDS with the first clinical trials in humans will take place in Marseille in October. Already tested in macaques, the product was then very well, even with a case of the disease in remission for seven monkeys. As there will be as many humans? The scientist explains his ambitions Futura-Sciences.

16/07/2012 at 15:35 – By Janlou Chaput, Futura-Sciences

Read more

—————————————

LOGO-DOCTI1

Curative vaccine against AIDS tested on humans

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

On 29 January, the Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Marseille (AP-HM) announces the start of clinical trials of a therapeutic vaccine against HIV. These tests will be supervised by Dr. Isabelle Ravaux, the infectious diseases of the Conception Hospital (AP-HM). It retails for Doctissimo hopes around this curative vaccine « Tat Oyi ».

 

Read more
—————————————
LeTelegramme

AIDS. A Marseilles vaccine will be tested on humans

January 29, 2013
Manufactured by doctors of the hospital of Timone in Marseille, a curative vaccine against AIDS has been successful on animals. It will now be tested on 48 volunteers, according to La Provence quoted by France Info.

In 2001 was devised an « anti-AIDS molecule » that specifically targets the TAT protein, found responsible for the paralysis of the immune system in patients. After promising tests on rabbits and monkeys, research on this vaccine will stop for lack of funding.

More than ten years later, excavations were resumed through private funds. 48 HIV-positive patients have volunteered, so that the laboratory determines the most effective dose of the vaccine. The first tests will begin in a few days and the first results will be available early 2014.

This curative vaccine could replace the triple therapy.

Read more

Presse

Publication Scientifique Phase II/A

publication scientifique phase IIA

Les articles sur les travaux de BIOSANTECH SA.

Cliquez sur les images pour lire les articles ou pour mettre en route le diaporama.

Article paru sur le site Cardureso :
Article Cadureso

 —————————————

CP 4 avril 2014

—————————————

Le figaro

Pourquoi la recherche sur le VIH reste un défi hors de portée des biotechs

Depuis 2005, l’effort mondial de recherche pour développer de possibles vaccins s’élève à 7 milliards de dollars. Seules de grosses sociétés pharmaceutiques, en partenariats avec des fonds publics et philanthropiques, ont les moyens de s’attaquer à un tel défi scientifique.

—————————————

logo-la-provence

LaProvence1

—————————————

nicematin

Nice Matin

—————————————

nicematin

Mis au point par le chercheur marseillais, le vaccin curatif contre le sida entre dans la phase d’essais chez l’homme, rapporte le journal La Provence, ce mardi 29 janvier.
Si le vaccin a été mis au point au sein de l’institut de biologie structurale de la Timone, sa fabrication s’est faite dans un laboratoire pharmaceutique de Sophia Antipolis.
Après 13 ans de recherches,1500 premiers vaccins sont désormais disponibles pour démarrer ces nouveaux tests.
C’est aussi une start-up de la technopole, Biosantech, qui a soutenu financièrement ce projet prometteur.

Lire la suite

—————————————

FuturaLogo

Vaccin contre le Sida : des essais cliniques chez l’Homme en France

Le chercheur marseillais et son équipe sont à l’origine d’un vaccin thérapeutique contre le Sida dont les premiers essais cliniques chez l’Homme auront lieu à Marseille en octobre prochain. Déjà testé chez le macaque, le produit avait alors très bien fonctionné, avec même un cas de rémission de la maladie pour un des sept singes. En sera-t-il autant chez l’Homme ? Le scientifique explique ses ambitions à Futura-Sciences.

Le 16/07/2012 à 15:35 – Par Janlou Chaput, Futura-Sciences

Lire la suite

—————————————

LOGO-DOCTI1

Vaccin curatif contre le sida testé sur l’homme

mercredi 30 janvier 2013

Le 29 janvier, l’Assistance publique – Hôpitaux de Marseille (AP-HM) annonce le démarrage des essais cliniques d’un vaccin thérapeutique contre le VIH. Ces tests seront supervisés par le Dr Isabelle Ravaux, du service des maladies infectieuses de l’hôpital de la Conception (AP-HM). Elle détaille à Doctissimo les espoirs autour de ce vaccin curatif « Tat Oyi ».

 

Lire la suite
—————————————
LeTelegramme

Sida. Un vaccin marseillais va être testé sur l’homme

29 janvier 2013

Fabriqué par des médecins de l’hôpital de la Timone à Marseille, un vaccin curatif contre le Sida a donné de bons résultats sur des animaux. Il va maintenant être testé sur 48 personnes volontaires, selon La Provence  citée par France info .

En 2001 a été la mit au point une « molécule anti-Sida » qui vise spécifiquement la protéine TAT, jugée responsable de la paralysie du système immunitaire chez les malades. Après des tests prometteurs sur des lapins et des singes, les recherches sur ce vaccin s’arrêtent, faute de financements.

Plus de dix ans plus tard, ces recherches reprennent, grâce à des fonds privés. 48 patients séropositifs se sont portés volontaires, afin que le laboratoire détermine la dose de vaccin la plus efficace. Les premiers tests débuteront dans quelques jours et les premiers résultats seront connus début 2014.

Ce vaccin curatif pourrait remplacer la trithérapie.

Lire la suite